trains and thoughts

trains

sometimes, i would like train rides to be as endless as my thoughts are. i love catching myself out of nowhere and be back at the present moment, when i can hear people talking, watched that little girl across my seat who sat in her mother’s lap and on how she fought hard to be awake while holding a piece of paper. the couple who was busy with their phones while the woman leaned on the man’s shoulder. the man on his phone who balanced himself without holding the hand rail. the sound of the train, the expression on each faces that i had a glimpse, the breeze that gently touched my face coming from i don’t know where – science could explain it better. then i was swept away with my thoughts scuttling to different places and time zones. and sometimes it crawled on different scenes focusing and holding on some ideas and memory and person and the space and the universe and suddenly i heared a familiar voice that says… “please stand back from the train doors”. i felt my senses rushed into my head, i leaped from my seat ran fast and hoped for the best. luckily i was not caught by the train doors. then i joined the crowd heading to the exit calmly.

Leave a comment